Join me on my gaming journey!

Hello everyone! I’m Tom.

I love playing games.  As far back as I can remember I have always loved playing games.  If you asked me at any moment what I am thinking, there is a very strong chance that it is about the last game I played, or a game that I plan to play in the future.

Although I am up for playing any type of game, as wide as that definition could be, my main interest is in computer games.  I have spent countless hours on mainly single player adventure and platform games, and as many other genres that I have had time for.

I have mainly gravitated towards single player games due to my general shyness and low confidence in speaking to others, but as I have grown older and have started to overcome this I have come to realise that while these types of games are fun, true game playing joy can only be had when playing together with other humans.  I also have young children who are now reaching an age where they can join in, and watching them play, or indeed playing with them is like tapping in to a source of the pure beauty of human life for me.

Since this recent realisation, I have started a new gaming journey, discovering with my family and friends new games to play together and also rediscovering the fun that can still be had with older classics.  This has expanded my gaming horizons to a refreshed desire to play physical tabletop games along with my favourite console titles.

So, that long winded introduction finally brings me to the reason that I have started this blog!  I want to share my experiences along this gaming journey with the world, in the hope that it will inspire you to play more with your family and friends.  I strongly believe that there are great benefits for everyone around the world, no matter what age, in playing games with other people.

I hope you enjoy it and it inspires you to have more fun in your life!

One thought on “Join me on my gaming journey!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑